Letter from the 2016-17 HYP Leadership team

Welcome! Holland/Zeeland Young Professionals are here to lead efforts to develop, establish, and promote opportunities for young professionals along the lakeshore in West Michigan. We also work to enhance our region’s ability to attract and retain young professionals.

Holland/Zeeland is truly a unique place, a community of thinkers, doers, achievers, and givers. Holland/Zeeland Young Professionals is the place for you to meet and interact with other young professionals and business leaders, and to grow both personally and professionally. We want to help you feel welcomed in our community.

There is nothing quite like living along the shoreline of Lake Michigan. Whether it’s enjoying the water, the sandy beaches, the bustling downtown, or the growing number of restaurants and breweries, we’re constantly discovering new things to love about our community.

Beyond the coastal lifestyle, however, is a region serious about business. Global companies such as Haworth, Perrigo, Johnson Controls, Gentex, and Herman Miller have attracted some of the nation’s best talent to the Holland/Zeeland area. New industries making technological advancements are flourishing, and lakeshore entrepreneurs continue to innovate in their fields.

We work to cultivate and nuture emerging leaders through our professional development series, our annual leadership awards, our coffee and conversation panel conversations, and our mentorship/internship partnerships with the Michigan SmartCoast initiative.

Through our events and partnerships, we also encourage community involvement, volunteerism, and giving back.

Whether you’re interested in personal growth, professional development, furthering your career, community involvement, making new connections, or you just want to unwind, we’re here to help!

Heather Gill Fox, 2017 - 18 President
Alex Zucco, 2017 - 18 Vice President
Nicole Paquette, 2017 - 18 Past President

left to right: Nicole Paquette, Heather Gill Fox, Alex Zucco

Sponsor Logos

Copyright 2017. Holland/Zeeland Young Professionals

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software