Announcing the 2017 HYP Leadership Award Finalists!

  • 13 Apr 2017

What you do matters. With that in mind, Holland Young Professionals are continuing the annual HYP Leadership Awards to highlight young leaders in the local area.

Top Finalists will be recognized and winners will be announced on the evening of Thursday, April 13th at the HYP Annual Dinner & Leadership Awards. Register to attend here - registration closes on Thursday, April 6!

2017 “What You Do Matters” HYP Leadership Awards Top Finalists

Leadership Matters

 already a leader within their organization or industry and is under age 40

  • Scott Lubbers, Community President - Fifth Third Bank
  • Nick Nykerk, Vice President - Lakewood Construction
  • James Ralston, Product Manager / Lead - Next Gen Inclusiveness Resource Team - Herman Miller
  • Alma Valenzuela, Assistant Director of Probation & Community Corrections - Ottawa County 58th District Court

Equity Matters

advances equity in the community and/or workplace and is age 40 or under

  • Raul Garcia, Program Director & Neighborhood Connector - West Core Neighbors
  • Abe Gonzales, Attorney - Law Office of Abraham Gonzales PLLC
  • Lucia Rios, Community Access Specialist - Disability Network/Lakeshore
  • Sasha Wolff, Founder - Still I Run -  Runners for Mental Health Awareness / Marketing Manager - Collective Idea

Community Matters

goes above and beyond to promote the region as a great place to live, work, and play and is age 40 or under

  • Beth Blanton, Director of Engagement - Lakeshore Advantage
  • Hillary Hovinga, Director of Marketing & Communications - Greater Ottawa County United Way
  • Sarah Lilly, Associate Broker - Five Star Real Estate Lakeshore
  • Hannah Rogers, Business Development & Group Travel Manager - Tulip Time Festival

Development Matters

shows great potential for future community leadership and is age 26 or under

  • Matt Gira, Co-Founder - Fathom Drone / Entrepreneur in Residence -  Hope College Entrepreneurial Initiative
  • Kara Rooks, Event Planner & Internship Coordinator - Tulip Time Festival
  • Jordan Vanderham, Product Design Engineering Co-op - Disher Design / Founder/CEO - Orindi Ventures
  • Mollie VanOrsdol, College Advisor - West Ottawa High School - MSU College Advising Corps

Copyright 2018. Holland/Zeeland Young Professionals

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software